Blessed with a Blessing

Ever think about how innocent and trusting your child/ren are? I was lying down and my 1 year old son was asleep on my shoulder. I watched each breath he took and his closed lips as he slept in my arms without a care in the world. He trusts me and somewhere within him, he knows that I am going to do the right thing for him and make the right choices for him.

Children go where we take them, stay where we leave them, eat and drink what we give them, and do what we tell them to do (for the most part). So, I encourage you to lead your children in the right direction because they depend on us. God has blessed you and entrusted you with their lives, so be a good example for them and treat them like the perfection that they are. Do not strip them of their innocence. Love them unconditionally. Our children are our future and they represent everything that we are and aspire to be.

~ Shantrell ~

20130619-193950.jpg

Leave a Reply

